As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
Mobile creatives and remote editors face a constant battle between packing light and maintaining an efficient editing workstation. When working out of hotel rooms, coffee shops, or temporary studio spaces, your laptop built-in ports are rarely enough to handle external displays, camera storage media, audio interfaces, and high-speed scratch drives. Choosing the right portable companion means evaluating whether you need a streamlined adapter for quick card dumps or an expansive multi-display docking station that replicates a full desktop setup without weighing down your shoulder bag.
MOKiN structures its portable hub catalog around progressive tiers of connectivity, display versatility, and port density. Their lineup ranges from minimalist ten-port adapters engineered for baseline card offloading and secondary display output to comprehensive thirteen- and fourteen-port docking stations featuring dual HDMI, DisplayPort, Gigabit Ethernet, and dedicated privacy controls. By comparing throughput specifications, physical weight, and display configurations across the catalog, you can determine exactly which model fits your mobile workflow requirements.
MOKiN USB-C Multiport Hub Lineup at a Glance
| Model | Total Ports | Display Outputs | Max Data Speed | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10-Port USB-C Hub with Multiport Adapter | 10 | 1x HDMI (4K at 30Hz) | Not specified | Not specified |
| USB C Laptop Docking Station Dual | 13 | 2x HDMI, 1x DisplayPort | 10 Gbps | 0.13 kg |
| MOKiN USB C Docking Station Dual | 14 | 2x HDMI | 10 Gbps | 0.16 kg |
| MOKiN Laptop Docking Station Dual Monitor | 14 | 2x HDMI, 2x DisplayPort | 5 Gbps | 0.1 kg |
The Models in Detail
10-Port USB-C Hub with Multiport Adapter

Best for: Minimalist travelers needing basic SD card offloading
Pros
- Integrated SD and TF card slots
- 100W Power Delivery pass-through
- 4K video output support
Cons
- Limited to 30Hz refresh rate
- No Ethernet or DisplayPort specified
The 10-Port USB-C Hub with Multiport Adapter represents a baseline connectivity expansion built for users who prioritize straightforward utility in a mobile workstation. The listing highlights three fundamental capabilities: high-resolution video output delivering 4K UHD resolution (3840×2160) at a 30Hz refresh rate, versatile SD card compatibility that accommodates standard SD, microSD, and TF cards, and rapid 100W Power Delivery pass-through charging via USB-C. This collection of connections allows on-the-go editors to offload camera footage directly from standard and miniature memory cards while routing a single video feed to an external monitor. When compared to compact alternatives like the ugreen 6 in 1 usb c hub, this unit provides additional physical ports to support peripheral connectivity.
Because the listing does not specify detailed throughput figures, exact dimensions, unit weight, or the presence of a wired networking port, this model is best suited for travel creators with straightforward peripheral demands. If your daily workflow focuses on transferring photos from camera cards to local laptop storage while connecting to a basic client display or hotel television, the hardware covers your bases without complex configuration. The 30Hz limitation on the 4K HDMI connection means timeline scrubbing or high-frame-rate video previews will feel less fluid than on a native 60Hz connection.
This model gives way to higher-tier units in the MOKiN catalog when your setup demands multi-monitor support, high-speed wired internet, or certified 10Gbps data ports for fast NVMe scratch drives. The 100W Power Delivery input ensures that even while handling memory cards and an external screen, your host laptop receives substantial charging current, helping preserve battery health during demanding render sessions. For editors who want minimal clutter and only need basic ingestion tools, it serves as a lightweight, no-nonsense travel adapter.
| Color | black |
|---|
Specifications and price are read from the Amazon product listing, not measured by this site. Open the listing
USB C Laptop Docking Station Dual

Best for: Editors needing fast file transfers and audio monitoring
Pros
- Fast 10Gbps USB 3.1 transfer ports
- Triple display support with HDMI and DisplayPort
- Integrated 3.5mm audio and microphone jack
Cons
- Plastic exterior construction
- Safe laptop charging capped at 85W
The USB C Laptop Docking Station Dual steps up functionality by offering a comprehensive 13-in-1 layout housed in a gray plastic enclosure weighing 0.13 kg. The hardware interface includes two 4K HDMI ports, a DisplayPort connection, Gigabit Ethernet (RJ45), three 10Gbps USB 3.1 ports (split between two USB-C 3.1 and one USB-A 3.1 port), two USB 2.0 ports, integrated SD and microSD slots, and a combined 3.5mm audio and microphone jack. For power handling, this portable mokin usb c hub accepts up to 100W Power Delivery input and routes an 85W safe output directly to your laptop, ensuring continuous power distribution during resource-intensive exports.
Display capabilities are a central focus of this unit, which supports dual and triple external monitor configurations. When connected to a host laptop utilizing the DP 1.4 protocol, the hub can drive three separate displays across its two HDMI ports and single DisplayPort output. Data handling is equally capable: the 10Gbps USB 3.1 ports are rated to move a 20GB file in approximately 25 seconds, making it practical for offloading high-bitrate video projects to external solid-state drives. The two slower USB 2.0 ports provide dedicated connections for low-draw peripherals like wireless mouse dongles and keyboards without consuming high-speed bus bandwidth.
This model is built for traveling video editors, podcasters, and educators who need a fully realized workstation hub. The integrated 3.5mm audio jack simplifies real-time monitoring and voice-over recording without requiring a separate USB audio interface, while the Gigabit Ethernet port ensures stable network connections for large project uploads. While dedicated office docks like an acer docking station are traditionally tethered to a single desk, this 0.13 kg unit slips easily into a travel bag while delivering multi-screen flexibility for Windows, macOS, and Linux operating systems.
| Color | Gray |
|---|---|
| Size | 13 IN 1 |
| Weight | 0.29 pounds |
Specifications and price are read from the Amazon product listing, not measured by this site. Open the listing
MOKiN USB C Docking Station Dual

Best for: Travelers with multiple modern USB-C drives
Pros
- Four dedicated USB-C data ports
- Dual 4K at 60Hz video capability
- Instant privacy screen lock button
Cons
- Lacks integrated SD card reader
- External displays mirror on macOS
The MOKiN USB C Docking Station Dual is engineered specifically for modern USB-C peripheral ecosystems. Featuring a 14-port design with a product weight of 0.16 kg, this grey hub provides two HDMI outputs, an RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet port (1000Mbps), four dedicated USB-C 3.0 data ports, two USB-A 3.0 ports, two USB-A 2.0 ports, and a dedicated 100W USB-C charging port. A unique hardware feature highlighted in the listing is a physical privacy screen lock button: a short press instantly turns off external screens, allowing remote workers to obscure confidential media timelines or client documentation when working in public travel spaces.
On compatible laptops supporting the DP 1.4 protocol, this mokin multiport adapter dual hdmi can drive dual 4K displays at a fluid 60Hz refresh rate. The listing explicitly states that operating system architecture affects this functionality: while Windows laptops can take advantage of Multi-Stream Transport (MST) to extend independent desktops across both screens, macOS systems are limited to Single-Stream Transport (SST), causing all connected external displays to mirror the same image. The four dedicated USB-C 3.0 ports offer 5Gbps transfer rates, making this dock particularly suitable for video editors whose external storage arrays have phased out traditional USB-A plugs.
The package contains the docking station, a user manual, and two connection cables, but does not include a wall charger. Because this model lacks built-in SD or microSD slots, media editors relying on camera memory cards must carry a separate card reader. However, for digital creators working exclusively from high-speed external SSDs, the generous distribution of six modern high-speed ports (four USB-C and two USB-A) combined with dual 4K 60Hz video makes it a potent bridge between travel mobility and desk-bound productivity.
| Color | Grey |
|---|---|
| Size | 13-in-1 |
| Weight | 0.35 pounds |
Specifications and price are read from the Amazon product listing, not measured by this site. Open the listing
MOKiN Laptop Docking Station Dual Monitor

Best for: Ultralight packers needing flexible multi-monitor display connections
Pros
- Ultra-light 0.1 kg body weight
- Dual HDMI and dual DisplayPort outputs
- Card reader and privacy button included
Cons
- USB data speeds capped at 5Gbps
- External displays mirror on macOS
The MOKiN Laptop Docking Station Dual Monitor combines lightweight engineering with expansive video output options. Despite packing a 14-in-1 layout, the device weighs just 0.1 kg, making it the lightest docking unit in this comparison. Its port array includes two HDMI ports, two DisplayPort outputs, an RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet jack, two USB-C 3.0 ports, one USB-A 3.0 port, two USB-A 2.0 ports, integrated SD and microSD card slots, and a 100W Power Delivery port that supplies up to 87W of safe charging power to the host machine.
Display versatility is this unit primary strength. By providing two HDMI and two DisplayPort connections, users can establish triple 4K display setups using mixed video configurations such as two HDMI ports combined with one DisplayPort, or two DisplayPorts paired with one HDMI port. Like other MOKiN hubs, macOS systems will only output mirrored displays in SST mode due to operating system constraints, whereas Windows 10 machines support extended desktops. The dock also incorporates the one-touch screen lock privacy button, letting travel professionals blank their displays instantly when stepping away in transit terminals or shared spaces.
Data transfers run at 5Gbps across the USB 3.0 ports, which is sufficient for transferring media archives and backing up footage to standard portable drives, though slower than the 10Gbps interfaces found on the 13-in-1 model. The combination of minimal weight, mixed video standard compatibility, integrated card readers, and Ethernet makes this mokin travel usb c dock an excellent all-in-one pack-and-go solution. If your mobile workstation relies on older legacy connectors, pairing this setup with a compact ugreen usb adapter ensures every cable in your gear bag remains functional.
| Color | 14 IN 1 |
|---|---|
| Size | 14 IN 1 |
Specifications and price are read from the Amazon product listing, not measured by this site. Open the listing
Matching a Model to Your Setup
- Choose the 10-Port USB-C Hub with Multiport Adapter if you only need essential SD/TF card transfers and a single external 4K screen while packing as light as possible.
- Choose the USB C Laptop Docking Station Dual if you edit directly off high-speed external drives requiring 10Gbps transfer rates and need an integrated 3.5mm jack for real-time audio monitoring.
- Choose the MOKiN USB C Docking Station Dual if your gear bag consists mostly of modern USB-C hard drives and you require dual 4K monitors running at a smooth 60Hz.
- Choose the MOKiN Laptop Docking Station Dual Monitor if you travel between different offices with varying monitor connections and want dual HDMI plus dual DisplayPort flexibility at the lowest possible carry weight of 0.1 kg.
- Choose either the 13-in-1 or 14-in-1 multi-monitor docks if reliable wired Gigabit Ethernet is mandatory for uploading high-resolution video exports from hotel networks.
Before You Buy
Before purchasing any hub from this lineup, pay close attention to your host laptop hardware specifications and power supply arrangements. None of these MOKiN docking stations include an AC wall adapter in the box; they include only the docking unit, documentation, and connection cables where noted. To utilize the 100W Power Delivery feature, you must supply your own USB-C charging block. Keep in mind that docking stations consume internal operational overhead, meaning a 100W power input typically yields between 85W and 87W of safe charging delivery to your connected computer. If you run a high-draw mobile workstation, verify whether an 85W supply can maintain battery levels under continuous GPU load.
Video output behavior also depends heavily on your operating system and host USB-C port standards. Driving dual or triple displays at maximum resolution requires a laptop with a full-function USB-C or Thunderbolt port supporting the DP 1.4 protocol. Furthermore, macOS does not support Multi-Stream Transport (MST) across these hubs; any multi-monitor setup on an Apple laptop will mirror the same extended screen across external displays rather than showing independent windows. If your travel workflow demands unique multi-display routing or alternative networking configurations, cross-referencing your hardware alongside a standalone tp link hub or similar networking accessory can help avoid connectivity surprises on the road.
FAQ
Does macOS support extended desktop mode across multiple external monitors on MOKiN hubs?
No, macOS only supports Single-Stream Transport (SST) mode over standard USB-C multi-stream connections. While you can connect multiple monitors to the dual HDMI or DisplayPort outputs on compatible MOKiN docks, all external screens will mirror each other rather than showing independent desktop spaces. Windows laptops supporting MST can extend different windows across each display.
Do these MOKiN multiport hubs include a wall power charger?
No, the product listings explicitly state that a power charger is not included in the package. The docks include the hub itself, user documentation, and connection cables where indicated. To charge your laptop through the dock, you must plug your own USB-C Power Delivery wall charger into the dedicated USB-C PD input port.
What does the privacy screen lock button do on compatible MOKiN docking stations?
On models equipped with the privacy protection feature, such as the 13-in-1 and 14-in-1 dual monitor docks, pressing the hardware button instantly turns off your external connected monitors. This provides a quick physical method to hide sensitive footage, client data, or personal information when working in public travel environments.
What host laptop port is required to use all display and charging functions?
To take full advantage of multi-monitor video outputs and pass-through charging, your laptop must feature a full-function USB-C port, Thunderbolt 3, or Thunderbolt 4 port that supports both Power Delivery and DisplayPort Alternate Mode (DP 1.4 protocol for maximum resolutions). Connecting to a data-only USB-C port will disable video outputs and charging capabilities.
Why do some MOKiN hubs include USB 2.0 ports alongside USB 3.0 or 3.1 ports?
USB 2.0 ports operate at lower 480Mbps data transfer speeds, which are intentionally suited for connecting low-bandwidth peripherals such as wireless mice, keyboards, or flash drives. Isolating these standard accessories on USB 2.0 ports leaves the 5Gbps and 10Gbps high-speed channels free to handle demanding tasks like external drive offloads without radio frequency interference or bandwidth congestion.
Side by side
The 4 models above, lined up on the attributes that every one of them publishes, plus the score and listed price for all of them. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback.
| Attribute | 01 10-Port USB-C Hub with Multiport Adapter | 02 USB C Laptop Docking Station Dual | 03 USB C Docking Station Dual | 04 Laptop Docking Station Dual Monitor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our scoreout of 10 | 9.0/10 | 9.8/10 | 8.6/10 | 8.6/10 |
| Color | black | Gray | Grey | 14 IN 1 |
Attributes that only some of the models publish are left out of this table; they stay in each model’s own spec sheet above.